Our Team


Sara Blackhurst, President

Executive Board

Mike Patterson, Board Chair

City of Florence Administrator

Rick Klein, Board Vice Chair

La Junta City Manager

Kevin Wilkins, Treasurer

Executive Director at San Luis Valley Resource Development

Ashley Valdez, Secretary

Xcel Energy, Area Manager, Community and Local Gov’t. Affairs

Chad Vorthmann, Out of  Area Vice Chair,

Executive Vice President, Colorado Farm Bureau

Action22 Board of Directors


Ashley Valdez

Xcel Energy Community Liaison

Bill Canda

Custer County Commissioner


Brenda Felmlee

San Luis Valley Director for Scott Tipton


Brian McCain

Regional Director for Scott Tipton


Bricker, Pam

Three Barrel Brewery, Adam State Trustee


Chad Vorthmann

Colorado Farm Bureau


Charles Bogle

Custer County Economic Development


Chuck Steigerwalt

Greenhorn Electric, Owner


Debbie Bell

Fremont County Commissioner


Dr. Linda Lujan

Lamar Community College


Guillermo Lambarri

AT&T Community Liaison


Jim Erlich

Colorado Potato Association


Karen Salapich

Salapich Ranch,  Ag Producer


Kevin Wilkins

San Luis Valley Resource Development


Lawrence Pacheco

Costilla County Commissioner


Marc Dettenrieder

Teller County Commissioner


Max Vezzani

Huerfano County Commissioner

Mike Beasley

5280 Strategies, Pres.


Mike Patterson

Florence City Administrator


Phil Rico

Trinidad Mayor


Rick Klein

La Junta City Manager


Rob Thayer



Rudolph, Reg

San Isabel Electric Association


Sandy Gutierrez

Health Solutions


Sarah Carlisle



Stan VanderWerf

County Commissioner


Susan Jung

Rocky Ford Mayor


Terry Hart

Pueblo County Commissioner


Tony Hass

Las Animas County Commissioner


William Mutch

Mutch Government Relations


We are here for you. Let's find a time to connect and discuss how we can help you with your project.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter


T: 719-560-9897

M: 719-369-7901

E: admin@action22.org

© 2023 by Make A Change.
Proudly created with Wix.com